Making Contact with Michael Wood and Julie DuBose

Making Contact: Relaxing This – Discovering THAT
With Michael Wood and Julie DuBose January 2021

Workshop Format:
Zoom Meetings

Schedule:

This course is for participants in these time zones.

Atlantic Time            2 pm – 4 pm
Eastern Time           1 pm – 3 pm
Central Time           12 pm – 2 pm
Mountain Time        11 am – 1 pm
Pacific Time           10 am – 12 pm 

Saturday Jan. 16th  and  Sunday Jan. 17
Saturday Jan. 23  and  Sunday Jan. 24
Saturday Jan. 30  and  Sunday Jan. 31
Saturday Feb. 6  and  Sunday Feb. 7  

The online class will have a maximum of 8 students

THIS WORKSHOP IS FILLED TO CAPACITY

Additional courses will be added as needed. PLEASE CONTACT US TO BE PUT ON A WAITING LIST.

Description:
In this workshop we prepare ourselves to see and recognize when we have a fresh perception, and how to understand it and express it clearly with our camera. We learn to develop a sense of equanimity about what we see. In Making Contact we work with our resistance to seeing without an agenda and our struggle to make our world conform to what we want to see. We discover that real seeing takes place on the other side of boredom. As we go beyond resistance and boredom, we discover a world of floating wonder for us to play in.

This course is an excellent opportunity for new participants to learn the fundamentals of Miksang Practice. How can we see our world without concept ? How can we use our camera to express the joy and delight of seeing our world as it manifests to us in its pure form?

In the Making Contact Workshop we introduce the primary practice of Miksang called “Settling Into Awareness” that includes: Recognizing Freshness, Deep Noticing, Seeing the One Thing, and Miksang Core Practice.

Click Here For a Complete Description of Making Contact 

Miksang Workshop FAQ Page

Cost:
USA Residents: $425 USD
Canadian Residents: $440 CAD

• The tuition includes the Opening the Good Eye Book Companion in PDF Format.
• The Making Contact Course Companion PDF will be available for purchase at the workshop.

REGISTER HERE

• NOTE: If this registration link is not active, the course is full.
If you would like to be on a waiting list for the next course, please c
ontact us at: info@miksanginstitute.com

Learn More:
Watch a video of previous participants talking about their experience of the Institute

Meet Your Instructors

Michael Wood
Miksang Institute Founder and Teacher
Julie DuBose
Miksang Institute Founder and Teacher