Making Contact – March 2021 with Paul Giguere

Making Contact: Relaxing This – Discovering THAT
With Paul Giguere March 2021

Workshop Format:
Zoom Meetings

Schedule:

March 12: 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm Eastern Time (Introductory Evening)

March 13 & 14 and March 20 & 21 / Two Classes per day
Available in the following times zones only

Atlantic     10am-12pm / 3pm-5pm
Eastern     11am-1pm  / 4pm-6pm

Central     10am-12pm  / 3pm-5pm
Mountain   9am-11am  / 2pm-4pm
Pacific       8am-10am  / 1pm-3pm

NOTE: There are three hours between meeting times, during which participants will be photographing assignments, editing and uploading images on Dropbox.

For a more detailed description about what we will be exploring in the Making Contact Workshop go to:  https://www.miksang.com/miksangjourney/

The online class will have a maximum of 8 students

Description:
In this workshop we prepare ourselves to see and recognize when we have a fresh perception, and how to understand it and express it clearly with our camera. We learn to develop a sense of equanimity about what we see. In Making Contact we work with our resistance to seeing without an agenda and our struggle to make our world conform to what we want to see. We discover that real seeing takes place on the other side of boredom. As we go beyond resistance and boredom, we discover a world of floating wonder for us to play in.

This course is an excellent opportunity for new participants to learn the fundamentals of Miksang Practice. How can we see our world without concept? How can we use our camera to express the joy and delight of seeing our world as it manifests to us in its pure form?

In the Making Contact Workshop we introduce the primary practice of Miksang called “Settling Into Awareness” that includes: Recognizing Freshness, Deep Noticing, Seeing the One Thing, and Miksang Core Practice.

Click Here For a Complete Description of Making Contact 

Miksang Workshop FAQ Page

Cost:
USA Residents: $395 USD

• The tuition includes the Opening the Good Eye Book Companion in PDF Format.
• The Making Contact Course Companion PDF will be available for purchase at the workshop.

REGISTER HERE

• NOTE: If this registration link is not active, the course is full.

Learn More:
Watch a video of previous participants talking about their experience of the Institute

Meet Your Instructor Paul Giguere